Labellov: Vintage lovers unite

20 Oct

Hi guys!

I’m still feeling a bit ‘blah’, but I just had to go to Labellov. This is a vintage design event created by the wonderful people of http://www.labellov.com. The event is all about vintage fashion and design. I went to the event’s first edition last year, when there was a lot less press and media attention involved, and already it was a lot of fun. This year was a bit bigger, and for me, a bit better as well.  I simply love being surrounded by such beautiful pieces of art. I went for a little sneak peek before the event actually started, and I brought… My mommy!

Now what happened next was quite a shock to me. When drooling over the vintage handbags, my mom was checking out a gorgeous Chanel bag.
Now, she is a woman who appreciates all art, but I never thought she would consider paying the insane pricetag Chanel is known for. But, next thing I know, she walked over to the desk, asked if she could pay by card, and bought the bag. My mom’s first designerbag! I’m so proud! I knew it had to rub off eventually, but never did I think she would go all out and buy the best of the best as a first bag.

Helloooo new family member:

My mom’s gorgeous dark brown Chanel bag

My mommy’s Chanel bag (that I will be stealing as soon as I get the chance) and me

Here are some pics of the wonderful vintage pieces:

I feel bad for poor mr. Crocodile that died in the process, but I have to admit he looks great as a bag…

All that Chanel! My personal favourite is the necklace with the purse hanger. I love it!

  America’s next top dog model was there too!

  Drool!

  I love this limited edition Delvaux Brilliant! I was too afraid to even ask about the pricetag, though…

Fellow fashion blogger and friend Céline and me ofcourse also went to the actual event later on.

Céline (urbanfashionscenario.blogspot.com) and me at the Labellov event

 

Outfit detail: I was in Chanel boots, Primark dress, Versace for H&M leather jacket and D&G oversized clutch

 

I hope this event will be even bigger and better next year. I can’t wait!

Oh, one more thing. Please vote for us on winning the Delvaux Madame! I don’t have a Delvaux bag yet! That is totally unacceptable, and we need to do something about it urgently. Ofcourse, me and Céline will have to share, but I can live with that. All you have to do is click the link and vote (for a minute there it looks like you will have to install an annoying app, but you don’t! When you click ‘go to app’ it’s already been done!)

http://apps.facebook.com/offerpop/Contest.psp?c=221637&u=48188&a=146623488729946&p=215661598460346&v=Entry&id=656216&rest=1

Many thanks!

Xoxo

 

 

2 Responses to “Labellov: Vintage lovers unite”

  1. haugustine1 October 20, 2012 at 21:18 #

    I love your boots!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

