A woman in boots

16 Sep

Hello!

I can’t wait to show you guys my latest shopping finds! You know how I have my handbag-days and my shoe-days, right?! Well, I’ve been having a shoe week!

It all started with a friend of mine who wanted to go handbagshopping. This is ALWAYS a bad idea, since everytime this happens I end up buying way more than the person who asked me to come. But ofcourse I had to come along, I’m a sucker for some shopping!
My friend bought a gorgeous emerald green bag in Rabeanco, a store in Antwerp that sells great quality bags for high but reasonable prices.
Along the way, we had to check out Ann-vers, where the nicest vintage bags in Antwerp are being sold for great prices. There was nothing my friend loved more than the green bag, but as usual, I fell in love!
Normally it’s a bag that keeps me from my sleep, but this time, I saw the most cool and classy Chanel boots I just had to have. They are black with a steel tip, and leather outside and inside all the way up to the knee. They were exactly my size, even the calf fits my leg perfectly! What are the odds?!

Behold:

Chanel boots

Halleluja! I LOVE them!
I spent a few days wondering if I should buy them, since they are the most expensive shoes I have EVER bought (they were 400 euros, which is actually a great price for these boots, but still!), and I am not the girl who can walk in heels the whole day. But I decided they were worth it, and the heel is actually quite a comfortable height. Now all I have to do is find the occasions to wear them! So, anybody want to invite me to a runway show? This would be the time, thanks!

Now, also at Ann-vers, there were the most adorable Mukluks. I’ve always liked Mukluks, but I didn’t know if they would suit me. Guess what, they do! Since I was spending about half of my paycheck anyway, I decided an extra pair wasn’t going to make the difference. Helloooo Mukluks!
These were actually new with the tags still on. At 90 euros instead of 450, these were a steal! I hope the white fur will keep clean in the fantastic Belgian weather…
How cute are these?!

Then, to end my shoe-week, I found what I have been looking for for ages. Red cowboy boots! Oh my god! I have been looking for the perfect red cowboy boots for about as long as I can remember. It’s really hard to find a perfect pair, in my opinion. They are usually too pointy, not pointy enough, to manly, to feminine, too long, too short, too expensive…
But then there they were, at a jumble sale, exactly my size (again! I was so lucky this week!). They are still in great condition, and I bought them for the ridiculous price of 5 euros. Yes, five. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! It seems like they were worth the wait! Check it out:

I still can’t believe I finally found the perfect pair for this price. I guess that sort of compromises what I paid for the Chanel boots (my mom does not agree, but hey…)

I love the detailing on all three pairs of my boots. Nothing beats craftmanship, high quality materials, excellent design and handmade detailing.

So, needless to say, I am quite a happy camper after my purchases this week.
Broke but fabulous, what else is new?!

2 Responses to “A woman in boots”

  1. Claire C September 16, 2012 at 22:33 #

    Incredible Chanel boots! They are very beautiful – I’m not surprised you instantly fell in love with them.

    • thefabmissk September 17, 2012 at 00:04 #

      I totally agree :) Can’t wait to wear them! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

